Museum Board & Staff

We, the Board of Managers and staff of The Buffalo History Museum, share passion for the past.  We enjoy the contagious enthusiasm inspired by museum visits and conjured by the collection.  We thrill at witnessing the unexpected, unanticipated moments of revelation experienced during these encounters.  In the business of memory making – and keeping – energy radiates from these exchanges.  We realize the relevance of our mission to cultivate and celebrate, share and safeguard that which characterizes our community – its history.  Being the place where the community, its artifacts and its stories intersect provides a source of great pride.

We are grateful that the community’s stories – ordinary and extraordinary – have been entrusted to us.  For all those whose stories are safeguarded within . . . we offer immortality.  For this opportunity, we thank the community, and we remain committed to upholding that trust.

Executive Committee 
President – Greg Tranter  
Treasurer - Brian Dempsey
Secretary – Anne Conable  
Vice President – Bill O’Donnell 
Vice President – Mark Martin 
Vice President – Mark Taylor 
Vice President – Cassie Irish 
Past President – Steve McCarville 

Gaile Amigone
Kevin Brady
Joan Bukowski
Noel Emerling
Ken Friedman
Carley Jean Hill
Karna Holmes
Laura E. Hubbard
Cheryl Lyles 
Jennifer Liber Raines
Nancy Redeye
Nicole Tzetzo
Rachel Weissfeld
Penny Wolfgang

Join the Staff

There are no job openings at this time.