Museum Board & Staff

We, the Board of Managers and staff of The Buffalo History Museum, share passion for the past.  We enjoy the contagious enthusiasm inspired by museum visits and conjured by the collection.  We thrill at witnessing the unexpected, unanticipated moments of revelation experienced during these encounters.  In the business of memory making – and keeping – energy radiates from these exchanges.  We realize the relevance of our mission to cultivate and celebrate, share and safeguard that which characterizes our community – its history.  Being the place where the community, its artifacts and its stories intersect provides a source of great pride.

We are grateful that the community’s stories – ordinary and extraordinary – have been entrusted to us.  For all those whose stories are safeguarded within . . . we offer immortality.  For this opportunity, we thank the community, and we remain committed to upholding that trust.

Steven McCarville - President
Mark Martin - Vice President
William O'Donnell - Vice President
Mark V. Taylor - Vice President
Greg D. Tranter  - Vice President
Anne Conable - Secretary
Alex Gress - Treasurer

Gaile Amigone
Joan Bukowski
Ken Friedman
Carley Jean Hill
Karna Holmes
Laura E. Hubbard
John L. Hurley, Jr.
Cassie Irish
Cheryl Lyles 
Vincent Mancuso
Melanie Perreault 
Jennifer Liber Raines
Nancy Redeye
Dionne Williamson

  STAFF  
Name & Title Email & Phone Can help with:
Brown, Melissa
Executive Director
716-873-9644 x 302
Bruyere, Joyce
Volunteer Coordinator
volunteer@buffalohistory.org
716-873-9644 x 323
Volunteering at the Museum
Call, Britt
Greg D. Tranter
Collection Manager
bcall@buffalohistory.org
716-873-9695 x 304
Buffalo Bills artifacts
deGuehery, Rob
Guest Services
rdeguehery@buffalohistory.org
716-873-9644 x 301
Hours, admission, directions
Foley, Robin
Administrative Specialist
rfoley@buffalohistory.org
716-873-9644 x 302
Director’s office, venue
rentals, weddings
Greco, Anthony
Director of Exhibits &
Interpretive Planning
agreco@buffalohistory.org
716-873-9644 x 310
Exhibits, Community Gallery
Greinert, Alexis
Membership &
Events Manager

agreinert@buffalohistory.org
716-873-9644 x 318
Membership, Behind-the-Scenes
tours, special events
Justinger, Rebecca
Registrar

rjustinger@buffalohistory.org
716-873-9695 x 303
Artifacts & 3-dimensional objects
Luangpakdy, Kimberly
Director of Resource
Development
kluangpakdy@buffalohistory.org
716-873-9644 x 322
Grants, annual fund, corporate
sponsorships, planned giving
MacNeill, Megan
Program & Engagement
Coordinator
mmacneill@buffalohistory.org
716-873-9644 x 320
Lectures, programs, education,
docents, exhibit tours
Mayer, Walter
Director of Museum
Collections
wmayer@buffalohistory.org
716-873-9695 x 302
Artifacts, 3-dimensional objects,
object donations
Miller, Amy
Assistant Librarian
library@buffalohistory.org
716-873-9644 x 305
Genealogy, local history, pictures
Nichols, Jennifer
Graphic Designer &
Marketing Associate
jnichols@buffalohistory.org
716-873-9644 x 319
Social media, advertising
Riso, Frank
Facilities Manager
friso@buffalohistory.org
716-873-9644 x 307
Building concerns, maintenance
Robinson, Lori
Accountant
lrobinson@buffalohistory.org
716-873-9644 x 315
Invoices
Sledziewski, Mark
Program & Engagement
Assistant
tours@buffalohistory.org
716-873-9644 x 304
Exhibit tours, docents,
homeschooling, outreach programs
Stanley, Mary Louise
Director of Retail Operations
& Volunteer Services
mlstanley@buffalohistory.org
716-873-9644 x 316
Museum shop
Stephenson, Shane
Library Technician
library@buffalohistory.org
716-873-9644 x 305
Genealogy, local history, pictures
Van Ness, Cynthia
Director of Library
& Archives
library@buffalohistory.org
716-873-9644 x 305
Genealogy, local history,
pictures, paper donations


frank_desk.jpg

Frank Severance, our executive director from 1903 until his death in 1931.